Hem and Haw

Cautious he is, the way he speaks, the way he dresses, the way he handles things and the kindness he shows to people.Jack is one amazing person, almost as if he is perfect.Every day he unleashes a side of him that is just unbelievable.Grace has checked everything on her checklist and  still she cannot believe that he has passed all the unrealistic traits she looks for in a guy.Sometimes she has to pinch her yellow yellow cheeks so she can wake up from this guy Jack.

How in the world can there be someone who I have always dreamed of?He must be hiding something, I mean he cannot be the ‘one’. Who even believes in ‘the one’ ?Here he is he fits my ideal guy description and I am worried that he is an ‘actor’ of sorts.What do I do?Maybe I had the checklist all this time to convince myself that ‘prince charming’ exists or maybe I really wanted a guy with all those characteristics.

He is too good to be true, or should I give it a try?If it doesn’t work out I will just be a little heartbroken, after all, it won’t be the first time, probably the third.If I do not try I will never know.This should be a good dream come true but it has turned out to be one hell of a nightmare.I will close this chapter of my life if he is not ‘the one’ .If it fails,I will adopt a baby for all I care,there is always a solution.I won’t remain single and lonely.

Three months have passed, still no sign.Two years, still the same.Five years,  his charming character is unwavering.If I wait another five years, he will lose hope and I am growing old fast.I would make a good ‘Thomas’ doubting even what is so evident.He has been on bended knee three times now, I have ran out of excuses, all I have is a gazillion  reasons to say the three letter word with teary eyes.Waiting was worth it.After five relationships, three which almost led to marriage, who knew my sixth would be my ultimate one.At forty, I found my ‘prince charming’.

 

10557225_373395642811345_262636041267869990_n

I should probably write a book on my experiences and what I have learnt from them.

 

Leave a comment