MY TESTIMONY 

​I knew of a girl born in the late 90s born to a beautiful woman and a handsome man in a bed sitter hehe. I knew of a girl that was raised in a family that loved each other and never did she experience neglect or fights in the family. It was all love, all roses. 
I knew of a girl that was  taken to them private schools and never once was she told to go back home and come back to school because her fees were unpaid. Never did she lack a thing. 

I knew of a girl that loved to read the Bible and pray while in high school and never once was she disappointed. 

I knew a girl who joined campus knowing God and the things He abhors. 

I knew a girl who decided to quiet her conscience and do the things this world praises so highly. I knew of a girl that stopped going to church and went where the wind blew her. I knew of a girl that leaned on her own understanding and forgot that she did not create herself. 

I knew of a girl whose Sundays were like Saturdays or even Fridays. She was too proud to admit that she was draining in the cares of the world. She leaned on the counsel of men whose ways were as perverse as hers. 

I knew of a girl that thought she was cool if she used them cuss words, if she put on that short dress that showed a little bit of skin, you know some thigh here and there, I knew of a girl that thought just because she took alcohol once in a while, she was better than they who drunk everyday. 

I knew of a girl that worshipped Beyoncé and looked up to her. 

I knew of a girl that took pleasure in all the things this world 🌍 to the extent that she would support Kim Kardashian’s ‘confidence ‘ as she posted those nudes. She’d literally write a 7000 word article lol about how Kim is an icon. 

I knew of a girl that even with all the blessings on her head she thought she deserved them just because she is.

I knew of a girl that never went hungry or was unhealthy at any one time. 

I knew of a girl who looked for things,  people and pinterest quotes to please her soul but only for a while. 

That girl died. 
Rom 8:10 ” And if Christ is in you, the body is dead because of sin, but the Spirit is life because of righteousness.” 

She was born again ☺. Jesus put to death whatever belonged to her earthly nature. Jesus opened her eyes and her heart to the truth. Now she does not seek to please men but God. 
I now know of a girl who is just so in love with God and His word  and though not perfect she would rather be at Jesus’ feet than anywhere else. God’s grace saved me,  God’s grace sustains me and I am more than happy to be His daughter. 

Ephesians 2:8-9 “For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith- and this not from yourselves,  it is the gift of God-” 9 not by works,  so that no-one can boast. 

 

11 responses to “MY TESTIMONY ”

  1. I know of a girl who’s not only beautiful on the inside,but on the outside as well.I know of a girl who’s future is brighter than the brightest star and who’s smile is warm and welcoming. This is so deep and brave of you to write and Ive been blessed by it.I totally identify with you
    Keep writing mama!Great job!!

    Like

  2. Amen! Isn’t it beautiful that ALL of God’s Word is ONLY truth!? He makes beauty from ashes my sister! He sure did with me! What HE has purposed for us before time began (Psalm 139:16, Ephesians 1:1-14) the enemy does all he can to pervert it. Every single detail… For example, I was never a lover or could trust any women because of what looked like neglect from my own mother, and a toxic relationship with my own sister. This was the perversion of the enemy. I was predestined for women’s ministry. The Lord set inside of me a real passion for ministering to women a real love, a feel desire for them to know the Love of Christ Jesus and find satisfaction in Him alone as their one source… But I wasn’t able to step into that calling until I was born again in 2013! How it sickens me to think the devil twisted my calling into a real hate. But, HALLELUJAH! Even for that… There is a Savior! Born of a virgin and of The Holy Spirit of Almighty God! And He has come to set right what’s been made wrong! Praise Him! All you Creation! Praise His Holy And Righteous Name! My sweet sister, Winfrey, you are beautiful! You are pleasing in His sight! You are written in the Lamb’s Book of Life! And we will spent eternity together, worshipping the One who saved us from that pit of self destruction! Mmmm! Hallelujah, what a Savior! May you be blessed in all you do in His Name! Love, Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment